Dr Donna Shannon, the cult lies, ex-Scientology story #11

http://exscn.net/content/view/76/101/

“Dr. Shannon in her short time in the Sea Org (really should be ‘sales org’)says this about her time on staff:

I was a public Scientologist from 1995 until 2005, when I finally got beaten down enough to join the Sea Organization at FLAG. I was auditing on OT VII at the time. I realize now that it was the best thing I could have done, because what I saw there caused me to leave. I’ll never again have to spend my money on bogus causes, like auditing or “helping clear the planet”. As horrifying as my experience was, it did wake me up! And life goes on. . .

I’ll start by just listing a few of the many outpoints I saw (I made my decision to leave based on WHAT I ACTUALLY SAW THERE, not the internet or anything else. As a “good Scientologist”, I didn’t pay any attention to “entheta”. My purpose here is to share with others my own experiences, so that they don’t need to spend over a million dollars, and join the SO, just to learn what I now know.)

“I was told that my husband and I would always have the same schedule, that we could eat together, and have the same days off. Another lie. We had ONE day off together in the 3 months we were there.

The screaming, foul language, and invalidation, caused a general unease in the area that was so thick you could cut it with a knife. People in the SO have very low morale. They can’t trust each other. They won’t help each other. Once the Board I/C, Geary Titus, actually STOMPED on my feet when I was new, and trying to look at the availability of auditing rooms for my public to use.

The main method used to control the staff in the FSO is intimidation, threats, and invalidation.” . . .

So many SO members are alone, penniless, foreign (and the SO tries to take your passport), and unfamiliar with the area, so it becomes a much harder thing to just stand up to them and walk away. A common thing that is done is moving a member’s posessions to another room with no warning. This severs ties with roommates that might get too friendly, and confide in each other. Really, when in the SO, you are alone. You have no one to talk to. Any complaints will go uplines, and there’s a good chance you will go to the RPF, and never be seen again. You have to be tough as nails to get out, and really believe in yourself- which is hard to do once you’ve been indoctrinated (brainwashed) enough to join the SO.”

Published in: on April 1, 2011 at 8:30 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://androvillans.wordpress.com/2011/04/01/dr-donna-shannon-the-cult-lies-ex-scientology-story-11/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

