Ex-Scientologist story #42, Lily Wood, in the Sea Org at 15

We Clear the Planet, -and your bank account!

Lily Wood was born into Scientology, what did she think of the experience? In her statement of January, 2007 she says, “My parents spent thousands of dollars and many evening/ weekends on Scientology, all the while neglecting their children’s needs to some degree or another.
– There were at least three times that I know of that my mom spent large sums of money on Scientology without my dad’s consent, this was advocated by the church as the “greatest good for the greatest number of dynamics”
– I was recruited at age 15 to join the Sea Org. My teenage years were stolen from me and I was not able to finish my high school degree.

Reports like this are common among the children of Scientologists.  Over and over we hear the sinister phrase, “greatest good for the greatest number of dynamics.”  In their world nothing but Scientology matters, not even the health and welfare of their children.

After being shoved into the Sea Org how was this young teen treated? In  the typical Scientology fashion she put in wretched conditions at low wages. The three years that I was in the Sea Org I endured low living standards and little to no pay. “I lived with 5-8 other girls at all times in a one room studio. I was told that my living expenses and needs would be taken care of but when it came to getting a dresser, there were none to be found, when it came to getting uniform parts I mainly got used and raggedy pieces issued to me and when it came to get paid the $50 a week as was promised I usually only saw between $10-20 . . .” 

She made the mistake of telling people she wanted to leave staff.  This is a big no-no in Scientology.  “Each time I wanted to leave the Sea Org I was called names, threatened and humiliated on a daily basis.”

In the end she got out, no thanks to her parents of course.  Her case is just another example of how family destroys families, uses the ultimate in hard selling to take all of their money and treats their own members like dirt.  Yet they claim to have the answers for mankind!  Think of it, a world with these ignorant loons in charge!

To read the rest of her story go here: http://exscientologykids.com/lily.html

Published in: on April 21, 2011 at 4:52 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://androvillans.wordpress.com/2011/04/21/ex-scientologist-story-42-lily-wood-in-the-sea-org-at-15/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

