Ex-Scientologist story #202, “assaulted by Ethics Officer.”

What are your crimes? Tell me or into the salad with you.

As Janice Hayward found out Scientology will promise you anything and everything to sell you services.  They make a big deal out of promising a refund but often the only way you will see your money again is to sue.

Does Scientology work?  If it did the cult would not be experiencing the worst ever drop in new membership.  What sane person would join them after reading about Xenu?  All Hail Xenu.

I contracted with the Church of Scientology to become a Dianetic Clear. The Dianetics program was guaranteed to produce a well, happy, and successful person upon completion. I was shown pictures of successful people such as Kirstie Alley, Tom Cruise, and Priscilla Presley to convince me about the success of the program.

I went to L. A. on 23 Mar., 1992. While there, Mike, an auditor, in the Church of Scientology, accused me of being an immoral and unethical person for three to four hours a day.

I was accused of trying to harm the ethics officer for hours and I had done nothing bad to her. Everyday for a week, I received a constant barrage of verbal abuse, until I left and went back to Phoenix.

On or about 21 Dec., 1992 I was assaulted by Wendy Keene, Ethics Officer. Mary Sugher, Secretary, tried to physically force me to stay at the Church of Scientology against my will. She called for Wendy Keen and Kathy Bennett, a Division 6 Supervisor, to attack me. Kathy ran off, but Wendy slammed me repeatedly into the wall in the back of the church for over half an hour. Finally, John DiNero, a staff member, came in and made her stop.

I confronted Mary Sugher about the assault. She told me that L. Ron Hubbard’s policy states that it is alright to physically assault people. . .

From 1991 to 1995 I paid over $60,000 to the Church of Scientology

During this time I took at least 14 courses from the Church of Scientology. Each course was offered at a specific price. I took the following courses among others:

  1. Ups and Downs of Life
  2. Professional Hubbard Dianetics Auditor Course
  3. Method One Co-audit
  4. Student Hat
  5. PTS/SP Course
  6. Therapeutic TR’s Course
  7. Pro TR’s Course
  8. How to Improve Conditions in Life
  9. Financial Success Course
  10. Upper Indoctrination
  11. Academy Level 0
  12. How to Improve Relations with Others
  13. How to make Work Easier
  14. Scientology Handbook Course

 I paid for additional courses which I did not receive. I also paid for various books, tapes and other materials. I did not receive the promised benefits.

I was promised that if I took the courses and followed the program that I would receive the benefits of freedom from emotional, physical and mental pain and distress, as well as career success. Furthermore, I was promised that if the promised results were not achieved all monies would be refunded.

 The promised results were not achieved. To the contrary, following my involvement with the Church of Scientology I was released from two separate positions with Phoenix Union High School District. I am currently unemployed, being unable to find a job. I am not free from emotional, physical or mental pain. In fact, I feel that the Church itself was a cause of much emotional, physical and mental pain, not to mention the huge financial loss which I incurred.

For more of the story of Janice Hayward go here: http://www.xenu-directory.net/documents/hayward19970319.html

 


Published in: on June 27, 2011 at 11:06 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://androvillans.wordpress.com/2011/06/27/ex-scientologist-story-202-assaulted-by-ethics-officer/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

